Monday, October 01, 2007

V.A. - Folk Is Not A Four Letter Word Vol.2 (2006)

Various Artists - Folk Is Not A Four Letter Word Vol. 2 (2006)

Folk Is Not A Four Letter Word 2" is the fifth release from Delay 68 Records and the follow up to the critically acclaimed best seller first volume, and its sequel 'Prog Is Not A Four Letter Word'. Featuring a few old faces and a host of undiscovered talent from home and abroad, this brilliant compilation picks up where volume one left off and promises to be even better! Once again compiled by, and featuring original artwork and sleevenotes from Andy Votel (Twisted Nerve/BMusic), this compilation is brought you by the Finders Keepers Records team, responsible for bringing you Welsh Rare Beat, and Jean Claude Vannier's 'L'Enfant Aassassin Des Mouches'. (

1. Carol Batton - Intro
2. Midsommar - Balladen Om Belfast
3. Y Triban - A Night In The City
4. These Trails - Of Broken Links
5. Chuck & Mary Perrin - Flying
6. Jan & Lorraine - Number 33
7. Elly & Rikkert - Heksenkring
8. Susan Christie - Paint A Lady
9. Paul Parrish - Dialogue Of Wind And Lover
10. Emmanuelle Parrenin - Apres Londee
11. Naomi - How Do?
12. Parchment - Son Of God
13. Alexis Korner & CCS - Sunrise
14. Woody Simmons - Grey Today
15. Vainica Doble - Dime Felix
16. 11.59 - The Waters Of Babylon
17. Midwinter - Maids And Gentlemen
18. Pentangle - I Saw An Angel
19. Sibylle Baier - Softly
20. Turid - Song
21. Turid - På Tredje Dagen Uppståndna

Various Artists - Folk Is Not A Four Letter Word Vol. 2 (2006)


Anonymous said...

Thank you!

Any middle-aged German Witch in Amerika said...

Hello, it looks like this link has been expired. What a pity!

When reading about this, I thought this might be another "Women Blues" kind of compilation, which was absolutely fantastic.

The artists list is so promosing.
But I guess I came too late.